1. IT-Security >
  2. Nachrichten >
  3. The 2017 Hugo Awards


The 2017 Hugo Awards

IT Security Nachrichten vom 12.08.2017 um 18:34 Uhr | Quelle news.slashdot.org
Dave Knott writes: The Hugo Awards, the most prestigious awards in science fiction, had their 2017 ceremony today, at WorldCon 75 in Helsinki, Finland. The winners are: Best Novel: The Obelisk Gate by N.K. Jemisin Best Novella: "Every Heart a Doorway" by Seanan McGuire Best Novelette: "The Tomato Thief" by Ursula Vernon Best Short Story: "Seasons of Glass and Iron", by Amal El-Mohtar Best Related Work: Words Are My Matter: Writings About Life and Books, 2000-2016 by Ursula K Le Guin Best Graphic Story: Monstress, Volume 1: Awakening , written by Marjorie Liu, illustrated by Sana Takeda Best Dramatic Presentation (Long Form): Arrival , screenplay by Eric Heisserer based on a short story by Ted Chiang, directed by Denis Villeneuve Best Dramatic Presentation (Short Form): The Expanse: Leviathan Wakes , written by Mark Fergus and Hawk Ostby, directed by Terry McDonough Best Series: The Vorkosigan Saga, by Lois McMaster Bujold (Baen) John W Campbell Award for Best New Writer: Ada Palmer This year's slate of nominees, unlike the drama surrounding the 2016 and 2015 Hugos, was less impacted by the ballot-stuffing tactics of the "Rabid Puppies", thanks to a change in the way nominees were voted for this year (including the fact no work could appear in more than one category) in an attempt to avoid tactical slate picks.

Read more of this story at Slashdot.


Externe Webseite öffnen

News bewerten
Social Media

Kommentar abgeben