Deactivating a Twitter account
In order to delete your Twitter account, you need to deactivate it. After your account has been deactivated for 30 days, it will be deleted. Note that you can reactivate the account at any point within 30 days of deactivating it.
Go to Twitter when logged into your account.
Click the More icon (note that the icon may be an ellipsis depending on the size of your screen.
Select Settings and privacy.
Select Your account.
Select Deactivate your account.
Select Deactivate.
Enter your password and click Deactivate.
You have now deactivated your Twitter account. As noted by Twitter, some of your account information will still be searchable even after your account is deleted.
Disconnecting...
SOCIAL SHARE CARD GENERATOR