What is Microsoft Azure?
Azure is a platform and service for cloud computing. Through Microsoft's extensive global network of data centres, it offers a broad range of cloud services, such as computing, analytics, storage, and networking, enabling developers and companies to create, implement, and oversee applications. In this exercise, we will be using Azure to provide storage for files that can be used anywhere on the web! Here are the steps:
Create a storage account with high availability:
1. Create a storage account to support public website:
- In the portal, search for and select Storage accounts.
For resource group select new. Give your resource group a name and select OK
Then, set the Storage account name to publicwebsite. Make sure the storage account name is unique by adding an identifier
Wait for the storage account to deploy, and then select Go to resource
Ensure Read-access Geo-redundant storage is selected.
Review the primary and secondary location information
- Save your changes.

Create a blob storage container with anonymous read access:
1. The public website has various images and documents. Create a blob storage container for the content. Learn more about storage containers.
In your storage account, in the Data storage section, select the Containers blade
Select Create
On the Overview blade, select Change access level
Ensure the Public access level is Blob (anonymous read access for blobs only)
Select OK
Browse to files and select a file. Browse to a file of your choice.
Select Upload.
2. Determine the URL for your uploaded file. Open a browser and test the URL.
Select your uploaded file
Configure soft delete
1. It’s important that the website documents can be restored if they’re deleted. Configure blob soft delete for 21 days
Go to storage accounts
Navigate to Blob Service Selection
Ensure the Enable soft delete for blobs is checked.
Change the Keep deleted blobs for (in days setting is 21)
Notice you can also Enable soft delete for containers.
Don’t forget to Save your changes.
Select the file you uploaded
Go to storage accounts
Select Containers and your container
Select the deleted blob
Refresh and the blob should be undeleted
Select Versioning
Following these steps, you will be able to create storage for use anywhere on the web, and configure delete and version management
SOCIAL SHARE CARD GENERATOR