So, I recycled a laptop with an Apple-authorised seller, and I presume they'll recycle it in a way that doesn't put my data at risk? But now I'm concerned that I should have wiped the data first. Am I safe enough? I presume Apple (and Apple-authorised sellers...?) recycle safely?
I've used FindMy on my iPhone to erase the data, though it currently says 'Erase pending' - I think it would have to be turned on for the erasing to happen, but maybe I'm in the clear?
The laptop is password-protected, at least.
(In case anyone's wondering, the reason I didn't wipe it beforehand was because it had a swollen battery and I was afraid to turn it on - but maybe I should have).
[link] [comments]
SOCIAL SHARE CARD GENERATOR