I went through and deleted every status.
A week or so later I went and deleted every picture.
Another week, I went and removed every page I liked, all things I followed, all interests, etc.
A month later I went on, and changed the E-mail to a burner email, verified so it would accept the change.
Another month gone past, logged in and changed the password to one that is 200+ characters long, from a password generator, I did not keep the password.
And at this point I deleted the email from my burner service as well, I typed random nonsense to begin with, no idea what it was and the service cannot retrieve it if I knew it.
- While changing the password (and having it still generated in another tab) I set it up with Google Auth, then, deleted Facebook from my Google Auth (kept the password up in case Facebook wanted to verify it).
Now I have an account tied to an email I no longer have, can't recover, or even know what it was. No personal information or anything on the Facebook account, with a password I nor anyone else can recover, with an 2FA I can not use.
You may wonder why not just delete it, and in a perfect world I would, but let me explain.
I deleted my original Facebook account and re-made it a year later (my fiance worked in fast food, and creeps would stalk her Facebook and ask why it said engaged and not nobody linked, BS right?) Upon remaking the account, it had everybody I was friends with as "People you may know", I'm talking PSN buddies from halfway across the country who I've never met and suggested all the pages I followed, bear in mind I didn't use this account, it existed solely to be linked on my fiances page. I did have my Instagram photos auto upload to it and I had followed a few music artists I like to get a notification of what they had posted along with a couple "happy birthdays" to family members.
Now, why don't I just delete it since she moved jobs? They claim to delete your info 90 days after the account deletes, they did not. It had all friends, likes, etc. all there waiting. So, since they won't remove the information, I will remove it from my account, slowly over time in an attempt to trick the algorithm, make it think I have changed interests, I whittled it down to 10 friends, just close family and my fiance, so it at least looks legit. Then I burned all ways of accessing the account. Deleting your Facebook does not begin to remove your information from their servers, so I did this as an attempt to limit what is actively stored about me. Sure you can go crazy, like things you hate, follow things you don't agree with, then burn the account like above so all info they have is wrong.
So after all this I have blocked Facebook and all its domains from my PC and my Phone through hosts blocking, I can not access Facebook if I tried. It is funny watching graph.facebook.com ping a hundred times a day after I have purged anything and everything Facebook from my phone.
SOCIAL SHARE CARD GENERATOR